England vs India | Test Series 2024 | ICC World Test Championship

England is on tour of India to play a 5-match test series starting from 25 January in Hyderabad. It would be the first time for India to play a test match without the presence of Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane since November 2011.


In absence of India's great batsman Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill will find a new role in batting as now he will bat at number 3. At same time Kohli could return into playing 11 after the 2nd test so this could put added pressure on Gill to perform right from start. Though his average when England last visited India was not good. It was 19 runs per match, getting out 5 times out of 7 by fast bowlers.

Kl Rahul who played as wicket-keeper batsman in the recently played series against South Africa will now play as a specialist batsman in this 5-match series between England vs India. It has been reported that KS Bharat will most probably be included into the playing 11 as a wicket-keeper batsman.

Similar decision has been taken by the visitors as they decided to include Ben Foakes, as a wicket-keeper batsman letting Jonny Bairstin to completely focus on his batting.

Playing 11 of India:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Srikar Bharat (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Muhammad Siraj

Playing 11 for England:

Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Ollie Pope, Joe Root, Ben Stokes (Captain), Jonny Bairstow, Ben Foakes (wicket-keeper), Rehan Ahmed, Tom Hartley, Mark Wood, Jack Leach

Schedule of 5-match Test Series between England vs India 2024 (ICC World Test Championship):

1st Test Match - England vs India - January 25th, 2024 at Hyderabad 

2nd Test Match - England vs India - February 2nd, 2024 at Visakhapatnam 

3rd Test Match - England vs India - February 15th, 2024 at Rajkot

4th Test Match - England vs India - February 23th, 2024 at Ranchi

5th Test Match - England vs India - March 7th, 2024 at Dharamsala

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.