Babar Azam T20 World Record | Pakistan Super League | PSL 9

Pakistani Star batsman Babar Azam is now the quickest player to reach 10,000 T20 runs in the fewest innings.


While playing for
Peshawar Zalmi versus Karachi Kings in the Pakistan Super League (PSL), Babar Azam secured this champion's record. With his 72 runs, he helped his team set a goal for the Kings of 155 runs.

Previously the record was owned by West Indies player Chris Gayle, who reached the milestone in 285 innings, now surpassed by the right-hand batsman in 271 innings.

Babar Azam is currently the 13th cricket player in history to reach this milestone. Other players who have achieved the 10,000 runs milestone 

  • Babar Azam: 271 innings

  • Chris Gayle: 285 innings

  • Virat Kohli: 299 innings

  • David Warner: 303 innings

  • Aaron Finch: 327 innings

  • Jos Buttler: 350 innings

Babar Azam has played T20 cricket for 19 different teams in his career. Ever since he started playing international cricket in 2015, the explosive batsman has been breaking records with the bat. He is swiftly ascending to the top of the current generation and has established himself as one of the greatest batsmen Pakistan has ever produced.

The former captain of Pakistan is currently guiding Peshawar Zalmi in the PSL, and it is anticipated that he will shatter and set numerous more records during the competition. He also owns a large number of ODI records.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.